Today I had another day of sightseeing- one of the very last before my time here is over ❤

I didn’t plan this day out, or list exactly what I wanted to do before, but I had a great day and everything worked out really well. First I slept in and had breakfast around 10 before I left for the day.

I started my day doing the one thing that I had specifically wanted to either today or tomorrow- I went (back) to the Musée de l’orangerie. I really enjoyed it the first time I went, so I was glad to return for a quick walk through. 🙂  

There was a new exhibition up too, from the last time I went, which was awesome!

After that, I walked around the Jardin des Tuileries for a little, and sat in the sun just for a few minutes because it so was nice out! After that I took the metro to Centre Pompidou because I had never seen it up close yet! I didn’t go inside but got to see the building and walk around that area, which again, I hadn’t been to yet. It was very busy and really cool!There were a ton of little cafés and people getting lunch. I also got my lunch there and ate as I walked around. As I was walking, I saw a sign that pointed out the direction of Musée Picasso, and as I had kind of wanted to go during the semester, I decided just to go for it. I’m so happy I did!! 

I spent a while in here then decided to do one more thing before  returning home for the day…. visit the Catacombs! 

Honestly, this was not my thing. I didn’t really know what to expect besides of course, pictures I’ve seen online, but it was much darker and scarier than I thought. I was completely alone too! I thought that it would be pretty busy down there because I waited in line for a while, but when I went down the stairs I was completely alone, and remained by myself almost the whole time. I couldn’t and still cannot believe how dark it was. Sometimes it was hard to see where the next turn was or what was coming up. Being alone in the dark like that definitely made me a little scared!! :’) 

Apart from my fear, I am really glad I did this! A lot of people told me to go, and it definitely was cool to see despite its creepiness 🙂


 before I reached the bones! ^I just had to take a picture of this when I saw it^  soooo creepy!!! I honestly don’t even like looking at these pictures 🙂 

Anyway, after that I went home and had dinner with my family. Everyone was there, and it was my last dinner with them and my last meal with all of them. We had such a nice meal and I couldn’t help but think back of my first meal here. It seems like yesterday! ❤

Before and after dinner, I completely backed my bags to come home. Yes I do have one more full day, but I didn’t want to leave it all for the last minute. Being completely packed makes it so much more real! So much for trying to act like leaving wasn’t actually going to happen! 🙂

I came with only the two bags on the right, but I’m still pretty proud that I can still fit all I brought, plus clothes I bought while here (including a coat and two big sweaters), plus a semesters worth of books and papers that I didn’t have before. 

It’s my second to last night here. I keep thinking about when I first arrived. Everything was so new and amazing. And though I may be used to the routine here now, at least that in my house, I still find Paris incredible and my family here delightful. I don’t know if I could have had a better semester ❤

Thanks for reading 🙂

